You are here : Departments  >  Engineering
Welcome to the Engineering Department

The City of Kingman Engineering Department is located at the southeast corner of Oak Street and Fourth Street in Historic Downtown Kingman. Our mailing address is 310 North Fourth Street, Kingman, AZ 86401. Our physical address is 220 North Fourth Street, Kingman, AZ 86401. The main phone line for our office is (928) 753-8122. Our FAX number is (928) 753-8118. General inquires may be sent to eng@cityofkingman.gov.

The Engineering Department is comprised of three Divisions: Engineering, Surveying and Public Works Inspection. Engineering is primarily responsible for reviewing private development plans for compliance with City codes and ordinances. Engineering also oversees design and construction of the Capital Improvements Program (CIP). Surveying is responsible for reviewing plats and subdivision plans to insure conformance with City and State standards and for cadastral control within the City area. Public Works Inspection is responsible for inspecting all driveways, sidewalks, streets, water and sewer installations within the City right of way. Public Works Inspection also inspects connections and extensions to the City water and sewer system in the unincorporated areas surrounding the City.

Contact information for the Engineering Department is listed below:

Administration
Melody Stewart, Administrative Assistant, mstewart@cityofkingman.gov, phone (928) 753-8358

Engineering
Greg Henry, PE, City Engineer, ghenry@cityofkingman.gov , phone (928) 753-8122
Phillip Allred PE, Assistant City Engineer, pallred@cityofkingman.gov, phone (928) 753-8122
Frank Marbury, PE, Assistant City Engineer, fmarbury@cityofkingman.gov, phone (928) 753-8122
Mike Prior, PE, Assistant City Engineer, mprior@cityofkingman.gov, phone (928) 753-8122
Kathie Chung, Engineering Technician – CAD,kchung@cityofkingman.gov, phone (928) 753-8586
Dan Stadler, Engineering Technician – CAD, dstadler@cityofkingman.gov, phone (928) 753-8129

Surveying
Rod Ward, RLS, City Surveyor, rward@cityofkingman.gov, phone (928) 753-8139
Dan Butler, Survey Party Chief, dbutler@cityofkingman.gov, phone (928) 753-8139
Ron Heidemann, Surveying, rheidemann@cityofkingman.gov, phone (928) 753-8139

Engineering Technicians
Wayne Welch, Engineering Technician Supervisor, wwelch@cityofkingman.gov, phone (928) 753-8195
Jack Plaunty, Engineering Technician, jplaunty@cityofkingman.gov phone (928) 753-8195
Mike Mitchell, Engineering Technician, mmitchell@cityofkingman.gov phone (928) 753-8195
Nick Bowers, Engineering Technician, nbowers@cityofkingman.gov phone (928) 753-8195