Show/Hide

Pursuant to the Responsible Sales and Use Tax Act (Proposition 413) approved by the City of Kingman voters on November 6, 2018, the City of Kingman’s Model City Tax Code will be amended to reflect a 1% decrease in the transaction privilege and use tax rate among most categories effective January 1, 2019. Click here for more information.

The City of Kingman Engineering Department is located at the southeast corner of Oak Street and Fourth Street in Historic Downtown Kingman. Our mailing address is 310 North Fourth Street, Kingman, AZ 86401. Our physical address is 220 North Fourth Street, Kingman, AZ 86401. The main phone line for our office is (928) 753-8122. Our FAX number is (928) 753-8118. General inquiries may be sent to eng@cityofkingman.gov.

The Engineering Department is comprised of three Divisions: Engineering, Surveying, and Public Works Inspection. Engineering is primarily responsible for reviewing private development plans for compliance with City codes and ordinances. Engineering also oversees the design and construction of the Capital Improvements Program (CIP). Surveying is responsible for reviewing plats and subdivision plans to ensure conformance with City and State standards and for cadastral control within the City area. Public Works Inspection is responsible for inspecting all driveways, sidewalks, streets, water and sewer installations within the City right of way. Public Works Inspection also inspects connections and extensions to the City water and sewer system in the unincorporated areas surrounding the City.

Contact information for the Engineering Department is listed below:

Administration

Name Title Phone
Kathy Lind
klind@cityofkingman.gov
Administrative Assistant II (928) 753-8122
Laura Skubal
lskubal@cityofkingman.gov
Administrative Assistant I (928) 753-8358

Engineering

Name Title Phone
Greg Henry, PE
ghenry@cityofkingman.gov
City Engineer (928) 753-8122
Phillip Allred, PE
pallred@cityofkingman.gov
Assistant City Engineer (928) 753-8122
Eric Sparkman, PE
esparkman@cityofkingman.gov
Assistant City Engineer (928) 753-8122
Mike Prior, PE
mprior@cityofkingman.gov
Assistant City Engineer (928) 753-8122
Kathie Chung
kchung@cityofkingman.gov
Engineering Technician – CAD (928) 753-8586
Alex Lozano
alozano@cityofkingman.gov
Engineering Technician – CAD (928) 753-8129
Mike Jennings
mjennings@cityofkingman.gov
GIS Technician II (928) 753-8728
Ann Pettit
apettit@cityofkingman.gov
GIS Technician (928) 718-2569
Wayne Welch
wwelch@cityofkingman.gov
Project Manager (928) 753-8380

Surveying

Name Title Phone
Sam Kitchen
skitchen@cityofkingman.gov
City Surveyor (928) 753-8139
Dan Butler
dbutler@cityofkingman.gov
Survey Party Chief (928) 753-8139
Joe Cartwright
jcartwright@cityofkingman.gov
Instrument Technician (928) 753-8139
Randy Allison
rallison@cityofkingman.gov
Survey Party Chief (928) 753-8139

Engineering Inspection

Name Title Phone
Nick Bowers
nbowers@cityofkingman.gov
Engineering Supervisor (928) 753-8195
Tobey Plaunty
tplaunty@cityofkingman.gov
Engineering Technician II (928) 753-8195
Larry Jenkins
ljenkins@cityofkingman.gov
Engineering Technician (928) 753-8195
Greg Cohrac
gcohrac@cityofkingman.gov
Engineering Technician (928) 753-8195