The City of Kingman Engineering Department is located at the southeast corner of Oak Street and Fourth Street in Historic Downtown Kingman. Our mailing address is 310 North Fourth Street, Kingman, AZ 86401. Our physical address is 220 North Fourth Street, Kingman, AZ 86401. The main phone line for our office is (928) 753-8122. Our FAX number is (928) 753-8118. General inquiries may be sent to eng@cityofkingman.gov.

The Engineering Department is comprised of three Divisions: Engineering, Surveying, and Public Works Inspection. Engineering is primarily responsible for reviewing private development plans for compliance with City codes and ordinances. Engineering also oversees the design and construction of the Capital Improvements Program (CIP). Surveying is responsible for reviewing plats and subdivision plans to ensure conformance with City and State standards and for cadastral control within the City area. Public Works Inspection is responsible for inspecting all driveways, sidewalks, streets, water and sewer installations within the City right of way. Public Works Inspection also inspects connections and extensions to the City water and sewer system in the unincorporated areas surrounding the City.

Contact information for the Engineering Department is listed below:

Administration

Name Title Email Phone
Kathy Lind Administrative Assistant II klind@cityofkingman.gov (928) 753-8122
Melody Stewart Administrative Assistant mstewart@cityofkingman.gov (928) 753-8358

Engineering

Name Title Email Phone
Greg Henry,PE City Engineer ghenry@cityofkingman.gov (928) 753-8122
Phillip Allred, PE Assistant City Engineer pallred@cityofkingman.gov (928) 753-8122
Eric Sparkman Assistant City Engineer esparkman@cityofkingman.gov (928) 753-8122
Mike Prior, PE Assistant City Engineer mprior@cityofkingman.gov (928) 753-8122
Kathie Chung Engineering Technician – CAD kchung@cityofkingman.gov (928) 753-8586
Alex Lozano Engineering Technician – CAD alozano@cityofkingman.gov (928) 753-8129
Mike Jennings GIS Technician II mjennings@cityofkingman.gov (928) 753-8728
Wayne Welch Project Manager wwelch@cityofkingman.gov (928) 753-8380

Surveying

Name Title Email Phone
Sam Kitchen City Surveyor skitchen@cityofkingman.gov (928) 753-8139
Dan Butler Survey Party Chief dbutler@cityofkingman.gov (928) 753-8139
Joe Cartwright Survey Party Chief jcartwright@cityofkingman.gov (928) 753-8139

Engineering Inspection

Name Title Email Phone
Nick Bowers Engineering Supervisor nbowers@cityofkingman.gov (928) 753-8195
Tobey Plaunty Engineering Technician II tplaunty@cityofkingman.gov (928) 753-8195
Larry Jenkins Engineering Technician ljenkins@cityofkingman.gov (928) 753-8195
Greg Cohrac Engineering Technician gcohrac@cityofkingman.gov (928) 753-8195